

The Days of the Week in the Perpetual Lunar Calendar

Khat	Ka	Sekhem	Ab
Day 1	Day 2	Day 3	Day 4
Day 8	Day 9	Day 10	Day 11
Day 15	Day 16	Day 17	Day 18
Day 22	Day 23	Day 24	Day 25



Ren	Ba	Khaybet	Aakh
Day 5	Day 6	Day 7	
Day 12	Day 13	Day 14	
Day 19	Day 20	Day 21	
Day 26	Day 27	Day 28	Day 29



Min-Mut

Day 30

The days of the Week perpetually follow the Lunar Calendar. They provide a seven-day week that always matches the phases of the moon. There is one week for each quarter of the moon. At the end of the month the dark moon phase has 1 or two extra days that provide a long weekend for rest or for celebrating an extended New Moon festival. The usual five-day work-week with a two-day weekend can be followed for all of the month except for the New Moon period. The two adjacent "Earth" days form the usual two-day weekend.

The Solar Calendar has 10-day Decans instead of 7-day Weeks. Each Solar Month has exactly 30 Days that form 3 Decans. The elements alternate in such a way that four months form a complete round. This defines an Egyptian traditional season. Of course, we can divide the year into four seasons of three months each just as easily. The Solar Months follow the traditional Solstices and Equinoxes defined astronomically, unlike the currently fashionable Gregorian calendar. At the end of the Solar Year is a set of five Epagomenal Days that keeps the Solar Year aligned with the astronomical year. The Solar Year follows the same formula for Leap Days as the Gregorian Calendar, and celebrates Leap Day on the intercalary day February 29 of a Gregorian Leap Year.